Impossible to add relay IP address/range

Get help with the Hermes SEG
Post Reply
sbrundell
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:35 am

Impossible to add relay IP address/range

Post by sbrundell » Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:42 am

Attempting to add either IP address or range into permitted relay just leads to an error message (see attached took picture with /8 range but same if /24 selected)
Attachments
Capture1.JPG
Capture1.JPG (67.75 KiB) Viewed 739 times
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (59.53 KiB) Viewed 739 times
User avatar
dedwards
Site Admin
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Impossible to add relay IP address/range

Post by dedwards » Mon Dec 17, 2018 11:23 am

Can you please enable more verbose error in Lucee Admin and retry your operation and post the exact error you are getting.

Here's how to enable verbose logging in Lucee:
  • Access Lucee Administrator by going to http://IP_ADDRESS:8888/lucee/admin/server.cfm where IP_ADDRESS is the IP of your server
  • Login with the following password: "7tqirca0jtByn73unHir" without the quotes.
  • Click on "Error" under the "Settings" section
  • In the "General Error Template (500) section drop-down, select "error.cfm"
  • Click the "Update" button.
  • Retry the operation and post the exact error you are getting.
  • After that, go back and set the "General Error Template (500) section drop-down, back to "error-public.cfm". Don't leave it set to error.cfm because it can be a security risk by exposing info to the outside world.
Thanks
User avatar
dedwards
Site Admin
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Impossible to add relay IP address/range

Post by dedwards » Mon Dec 17, 2018 2:57 pm

Actually there is no need to enable verbose logging. We think we found the problem. We will be issuing a patch to rectify. I will let you know when you can download.

Thanks


dedwards wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 11:23 am
Can you please enable more verbose error in Lucee Admin and retry your operation and post the exact error you are getting.

Here's how to enable verbose logging in Lucee:
  • Access Lucee Administrator by going to http://IP_ADDRESS:8888/lucee/admin/server.cfm where IP_ADDRESS is the IP of your server
  • Login with the following password: "7tqirca0jtByn73unHir" without the quotes.
  • Click on "Error" under the "Settings" section
  • In the "General Error Template (500) section drop-down, select "error.cfm"
  • Click the "Update" button.
  • Retry the operation and post the exact error you are getting.
  • After that, go back and set the "General Error Template (500) section drop-down, back to "error-public.cfm". Don't leave it set to error.cfm because it can be a security risk by exposing info to the outside world.
Thanks
User avatar
dedwards
Site Admin
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Impossible to add relay IP address/range

Post by dedwards » Fri Dec 21, 2018 12:05 pm

Sorry for the delay. We've posted an update (Build: 181221) on our update server. If you have a valid serial, please click on System --> System Update and click on the "Check for Updates" button. Then proceed to download and install the update.

Please note, that you will will get an error that the update did not install successfully. Please ignore the error. You can verify that the update installed by checking the "Build" field on the bottom of the page. It should look like below (note the Build: 181221):

Code: Select all

Hermes Secure Email Gateway Pro Version:16.04 Build:181221. Copyright 2011-2018, Dionyssios Edwards. All Rights Reserved. Portions of this program are covered under AGPLv3 License 
Everyone else who does NOT have a valid serial, please login to the console or an SSH session and run the following command:

Code: Select all

/usr/bin/mysql -h localhost -u root -pT4issSW0XHV0Mf5h3NsR -e "use hermes; insert into parameters (parameter, module, editable, conf_file, parent, child, order1, enabled, applied, action, note) values ('192.168.69.100', 'postfix', '1', 'main.cf', '3', '1', '1', '1', '1', 'NONE', 'DEFAULT_RELAY_IP')"
The command above assumes that you have NOT changed the default MySQL root password. If you have changed the password, substitute the T4issSW0XHV0Mf5h3NsR from the command above with the password you set.

Please note, that the Hermes SEG appliance available for download does not have the Build 181221 update baked into to it yet. We will be posting updated Vmware and Hyper-V images with the latest build over the next couple of days and we'll post and update in our news section and this forums.

If you have any issues, please let us know.

Thanks
Post Reply